1/10

 關於培德 

培德學校的辦學宗旨是在學術和屬靈生命兩方面為神的國預備年輕的學者,裝備他們成為神國未來的領袖。我們的異象不僅是幫助孩子們發揮他們終極的潛能,更要培養他們有喜樂及剛毅的品格,迎向成功的人生。 

點擊此處了解更多關於老師和員工的信息。

培德學校附屬於華人基督教聯合會,請參閱教會的信仰宣言。

寓學於樂     

  1. 小班授課

  2. 因材施教

  3. 全人教育

未來棟樑        

  1. 擁有學術,社交,情緒智慧及屬靈素質的學者

  2. 會關心世界及周圍的人和事

  3. 有自律的職業操守及尊重別人

多元化的環境 

  1. 在都市中實踐基督的價值觀

  2. 東西文化交融的經歷

  3. 普通話為必修課程之一

 服侍社會弱勢群體

  1. 秉持實惠的學費

  2. 為社區提供高質量的教育

Pui Tak began as the church’s nursery school, preparing young Chinese immigrants for kindergarten. Over the last 60 years, the nursery school has evolved and become a thriving school for preschool and elementary students. The local Chinese community has long supported the academic pursuits of our aspiring scholars and continues to contribute graciously to Pui Tak’s growth.

培德學校的歷史  

幼兒學校在1953年由位於芝加哥華埠的華人基督教聯合會創辦。自那時起,我們為成千上萬的孩子及他們的家庭編織了美好的生活。

「培德」的創校初期是教會的幼兒學校,那是為了預備新移民的中國學生進入幼稚園而設立的。

六十多年來,學校不斷的茁壯成長,逐漸成為了一所集學前和小學於一體的綜合教育機構。學校在各項發展上亦一直獲得本地華人社區的大力支持。

自50年代以來,華埠的人口迅速增加,如今培德學校的學生人數已接近飽和。

隨著中國在全球的影響力不斷壯大,本校的年輕學子在“培德育才”之教導下,被定為成功的典範,在在反映出「培德」一直以來對“成功”的傳統定義。學生們實踐良好的職業操守,在品格及學術上不斷追求至臻至善,深信他們將會是改變世界的社會領袖或棟樑。

 
  校長的話
校長的話:

培德學校的辦學宗旨是務求幫助每位學生達到及超出國家學術標準水平。歷年來,愛荷華基本能力測驗(ITBS)的結果顯示,本校各班的學業成績均高於國家標準。事實上,全校有超過80%的班級已達到國家最高平均分,即98至99百分點的國家水平。這意味著與其他學校同年級相比,本校大部分學生的成績至少均超前半年至二年之多。

我們為同學們的好成績和到自豪。然而,教育工作者的使命是春風化雨,作育英才,斷不能單以成績界定學生的成功或失敗。學校不要單靠績分來推動學生自強不息,發奮向上。這很有可能讓成績較低的同學產生負面情緒,懷疑自己的學習能力,覺得自己不成器,無可救藥。

​作為一間有使命感的學校,我們需要應用學術評估來支持及驗證學習的成果。為了鼓勵每位學生,我們必須加添另一衡量的準繩,就是神賜予我們從祂而來的洞察力去看待祂的奇妙創造──子女是神給父母的產業,是家長託付給學校的寶貴孩子。為幫助各學生都能積極參與,其關鍵在於我們要讓孩子曉得自己獨特之處,將天父賦予他們的內在潛能充分發揮。

 

有一位學生,我們就叫他“約翰”吧。他總是唧唧喳喳的講個不停,還經常在學校搞破壞。有些人會認爲他叛逆,是個搗蛋鬼,喜歡惹麻煩。我跟約翰聊過之後,發現他其實是一位追求真理、渴望幫助別人明白真理的學生。他常常急於表達自己在年輕的人生裡如何實踐真道。我看到約翰內心的寶貴所在。我從他身上見到了一位未來的牧師,而老師和家長所需要的是幫助約翰在日常生活裡學習自律。

常常有人跟我說,「培德」老師與衆不同之處,是因為他們並不著眼於孩子外在的行為不端,乃是誘導學生找出問題所在,抓到自己內裡獨特的潛能。就像主耶穌看祂的使徒西門一樣。當主耶穌第一次遇到西門的時候,祂給西門一個新的名字叫磯法,在亞蘭文裡磯法即是彼得,彼得翻出來就是“磐石”的意思。若彼得生命中缺失了什麼的話,那一定是磐石的素質。磐石是象徵堅定、穩健的品格,但彼得卻是一個衝動魯莽,反覆無常的人。其實,主耶穌所看到的是將來的彼得。

在我們眼裡看到的是一個“西門”, 而耶穌看到的卻是彼德,以為偉大的使徒。求神賜我們從祂而來的眼光來看每一個孩子,以致我們所見的不是今日的青澀學子,乃是他日的社會棟樑。

培德學校殷望與家長們在年輕人的教育、成長和發展上一起肩負使命。十年樹木,百年樹人,深信「培德」必繼續為夢想照亮前路。我期待與您攜手,引導及扶助並培育下一代,好使他們把天父賦予的恩賜與潛能發揮至極。​

何何述珍
​校長
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
Contact Us

Phone: +1 312-842-8546

 

Email: info@puitakschool.org

 

Address:

2301 South Wentworth Ave.

Chicago, IL 60616

 

© 2018 Pui Tak Christian School.

1/10

About Pui Tak 

Pui Tak Christian School's mission is to equip young learners academically and spiritually to be future leaders for God's Kingdom. Our vision is to see children rise to their potential and succeed in all spheres of life with joy and strength of character

View our teachers and staff here

PTCS is affiliated with Chinese Christian Union Church (CCUC) and adheres to the church's faith statement.

Joy of learning     

  1. Low student to teacher ratio

  2. Comprehensive curriculum for curious learners

  3. Whole-child approach to education

Future leaders         

  1. Confident scholars with academic, social, emotional, and spiritual aptitude 

  2. Care for the world and those around them

  3. Disciplined work ethic and respect for others

Global environment  

  1. A Christian worldview in an urban environment

  2. Inter-cultural experiences

  3. Course requirement in Mandarin Chinese 

 Serving the under-served

  1. Commitment to inexpensive tuition

  2. Providing quality education to the community 

Pui Tak began as the church’s nursery school, preparing young Chinese immigrants for kindergarten. Over the last 60 years, the nursery school has evolved and become a thriving school for preschool and elementary students. The local Chinese community has long supported the academic pursuits of our aspiring scholars and continues to contribute graciously to Pui Tak’s growth.

  Our History  

Since 1953, Pui Tak Christian School has formed better lives for thousands of children and their families. Generation after generation continues to champion the school, which was originally founded by the Chinese Christian Union Church (CCUC) in Chicago’s Chinatown.

六十多年來,學校不斷的茁壯成長,逐漸成為了一所集學前和小學於一體的綜合教育機構。學校在各項發展上亦一直獲得本地華人社區的大力支持。

自50年代以來,華埠的人口迅速增加,如今培德學校的學生人數已接近飽和。

隨著中國在全球的影響力不斷壯大,本校的年輕學子在“培德育才”之教導下,被定為成功的典範,在在反映出「培德」一直以來對“成功”的傳統定義。學生們實踐良好的職業操守,在品格及學術上不斷追求至臻至善,深信他們將會是改變世界的社會領袖或棟樑。

 
  A Letter from Principal Bonnie Ho  

At Pui Tak Christian School our academic goal is to see 100 percent of our classes meet and exceed the national school norm. In fact, more than 80 percent of our classes achieved the national high average, with many classes reaching the 98–99th percentile of the national school norm—indicating that the majority of our students are at least one-half to two years ahead.
 

Although we are so proud of our students’ academic achievements as educators, we also believe that education must go beyond test scores. Historically, assessment practices often separate “successful” learners from “unsuccessful” learners. Unfortunately, test scores alone are not sufficient motivation for all students to learn. The practice may even be counterproductive to students with very low scores because they doubt their own capabilities and believe that failure is inevitable.
 

If a school is to be effective, academic assessments must be used to support and verify learning. However, PTCS believes that to support ALL students, a different measuring tape must also be employed, and that is our God-given perspective on His creation: the children whom parents have entrusted to us. The key to ensuring that each child is actively engaged often hinges on what we see in him or her and how well we appreciate each child’s God-given potential.
 

There is one student, whom I will call “John,” who is always talkative and often wreaks havoc in the school. Because he often talks back and out of turn, some would see him as a troublesome, disruptive, and rebellious student. After spending time with John, I noticed that he is a person who seeks the truth and has a strong desire to help others understand the truth. I see a jewel inside of John. I see a future preacher in him. And, it is up to the teachers and parents to help John learn discipline in self-expression.

 

I am often told that what sets our teachers apart is how they see beyond a child’s outward misbehaviors and catch a glimpse of his or her unique potential. We also see this reflected in how Jesus views people such as Simon. When Jesus first met Simon, He gave him a new name: Cephas, the Aramaic equivalent of Petros (Peter), which means “rock.” If there was anything Peter was not, it was a rock. A rock is a symbol of firmness and steadiness of character, but Peter was impulsive, hotheaded, and inconsistent.

 

We see a Simon, but God sees a Peter, a great apostle. In the same way, we ask God to help us see each child with His eyes so that we seek not to see students just for what they are now, but for what they can become.

 

It is our desire to partner with parents in the education, growth, and development of the young people who attend PTCS. We have very exciting days ahead at PTCS. I am looking forward to guiding, coaching, and seeing your child reach his or her full, God-given potential.

 

In His Service,
Mrs. Bonnie Ho
Principal

何何述珍
​校長
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
Contact Us

Phone: +1 312-842-8546

 

Email: info@puitakschool.org

 

Address:

2301 South Wentworth Ave.

Chicago, IL 60616

 

© 2018 Pui Tak Christian School.